I’m Baaaaaaaack

Holy Scary Movies!

Redrum! Redrum!

Wow.

It has been like 3 months since I have posted. Not sure what was wrong with me. Just wasn’t feeling it. Maybe writers block, I don’t know. Maybe just lazy. I took some pictures, I swear I had every intention of posting and then, meh, nothing.

And of course, I don’t love January. Such a blah month. Hard to get inspired there. Like, why does it exist? It’s no fun. Unless you have a January birthday or something.

Which I don’t.

I have a GLORIOUS early September birthday.

I tried to really chill out over the holidays and not run around like a crazy headless chicken. I wanted to slow down and savor the season this year. I was semi successful at it.

I tried a few new recipes. One disastrous one for cinnamon roll pancakes. Great theory, but holy heck impossible to keep the cinnamon swirl INSIDE the pancake while flipping. Will just make regular cinnamon rolls next time.

This recipe for soft molasses cookies with white chocolate chips turned out MUCH better!

Completed my Primary colors mixing bowl set!!!

My sister gave me the smallest and most elusive blue bowl for Christmas. You have no idea how happy my mixing bowls make me. I have since found another yellow one, but I think it will be headed to ebay.

Found lots of thrift treasures! Will take some pictures this weekend and show them off on Monday, but her’s my favorite!

In other news, I am heading to Kingman, AZ tonight to see my nephew play Henry the 8th in the senior play. Hanging there with my sis until Sunday which means wine & junking trips!

Will catch up more on Monday! I promise.

Here’s a little taste of the last 3 months……

Taking pictures for our Christmas card. Quick Everybody, out in the backyard!

 

Sleeping by the Christmas Tree was super popular this year!

I think Max took this one.

Mr. Right & I ran away to the mountain for a night.

Super Sketchy Santa.....

Traditional making of the Gnocchis!

Christmas Eve

 

First Swim of 2012

 

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Baaaaaaaack

  1. Sandra says:

    I love the picture of your whole family in the kitchen! Sooo cute!! You are an amazing woman!

  2. Sara Myers says:

    Hey! Your boyfriend’s birthday is in January….but you’re right, that’s the only day worth something in that stupid month.

  3. Kristin says:

    So glad you are back. I love that bowl set.

Leave a Reply

