Love For Sale….Yummy, Happy, Vintage Love For Sale

OMG!

What a vintage weekend!

Went to Kingman to see my sister. LOVE Kingman.

I get my kicks.

60's Danish Modern Buffet. LOVE

On Route 66!

Kingman has Faaaaabulous junk shops and antique shops and the price is ALWAYS right!

I headed there with Mr. Right on Friday while the kids stayed with friends. My nephew was the star in the High School play and he was awesome. Took a nasty cut to the eye during a fake fight scene. Guess they should have wrapped more duct tape around the KNIFE they were using. I was thinking ‘Wow, great fake blood from the makeup department’.

Then Mr. Right headed back home on Saturday morning and I stayed with my sister to go junking, although first she made me go to yoga and I just want you all to know that I don’t love it.

Plus she is the yoga instructor (Yogi?) and so I felt pressured to also be good at yoga and I’m not. I know it looks all relaxing and super stretchy, non painful for old ladies kind of thing but seriously, I am still sore today.

Anyways…..

Was going to show you guys my treasures collected on my blog hiatus, but decided to save that for next Monday. Linking up again with my friends at Apron Thrift Girl for treasure sharing time!

Ok-on to the loot!

I paid $65 for the buffet. It is going in my room. I LOVE it. great shape, needs to be cleaned up with some orange oil. I got it at this place that is an old theater and it is just PACKED with stuff. Piles of stuff. Piles stacked upon piles. Literally. I could see boxes I could not get too and was having anxiety attacks.

I paid an additional $10 total for these next treasures. All from the same place.

Risked life and limb to get to this mixmaster. I saw it in a back room and it was precariously stacked on an end table with a couple other lamps but when I picked it up I realized it was actually an anchor weight keeping this stack of tables from falling down.

Much excitement while I held everything together and yelled for help.

But I got my mixmaster. And it works! Just need to find the large bowl that goes with. Will be checking ebay.

Love the speed settings.

Sweet yellow covered dish, not marked.

I think it is a lemon?

Saving these for St. Patrick’s Day!

I got these sweet Easter glasses at a different shop and I paid $10 for the set which is kind of high but you rarely see vintage Easter goodies.

My sister spied them first and it was touch and go for a few minutes about who was going to get them, but then I reminded her of the time I found the bird plates and relinquished them to her.

Love the colors!

Found these lovely yellow treats at the last shop we visited. Paid $5. I seriously wanted everything in that store. It was a little house built in 1924 and ‘remodeled’ in the 50′s and I wanted to move in and take possession of the formica countertops and the large jadeite collection.

But I left with my ice cream scoop and salt & pepper shakers instead.

In other news, I’ve been sick with upper respiratory junk for about a month, we are leaving for Disneyland on Wednesday and Mr. Right purchased a tent trailer camper thing which I was initially against, but he won me over with this line………

“Think of all the alone time you will have while the kids and I are camping’.

Have a great week!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love For Sale….Yummy, Happy, Vintage Love For Sale

  1. rkrobinson9 says:

    Well lovely finds you found!!! My mom once found a pink mixer and she passed it for a moment and when she went back for it the mixer was gone. Oh the loss of a treasure!

    Smiles,
    The Joyful Thrifter

  2. Great deal on that buffet! It has a gorgeous shape. We found a beautiful mid century buffet tucked away in a garage under a bunch of stuff at a sale one, and snapped it up for $75 (we blogged about it here if you’re interested).
    The mixer is awesome, too! I love the settings, and the curve of the whole thing.
    Great finds!

  3. Sister Cindy says:

    Mom, is that you?

Leave a Reply

