Craftastic

I am not super crafty. Sorry. I wish I was.  Any crafty creativeness you see on here will be strictly level one.  So rest assured it will be something you can re-create. Like these:

Super Psychadelic Crayons.

Look at that! I can insert photos and everything! WAHOOO. I’m Bloooooggggginng!

Wilton mini silicone mold. Silicone works best for this. Trust me.

Old Crayons. The ones your kids never use anymore. The ones you throw away by the handful when they are not looking.

Peel and dice them up. Like an onion. Kind of. But not really.

Let the experts do this part.

Set your oven to 250 degrees and melt for 15-20 minutes.

Let them cool completely before you pop them out. They are CUTE. And easy. I’m telling you this could be my staple craft. Wilton makes molds in every shape! We can make angels at Christmas, pumpkins at Halloween, stars for Independence Day, eggs for Easter. Memorial Day….hmmmmm…headstones?

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Fantabulous Crafting Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Craftastic

  1. Liz says:

    This is GREAT Janice!! I love your new blog.

    ~Liz

  2. Kimberly says:

    So adorable and functional and recyclable! Is Gabby giving those out at her party at school? See you at Moms and Muffins?? (They should call it Moms and Starbucks. We’d all be happier.)

  3. sue says:

    headstones. I want one. Please?

Leave a Reply

