Oh it makes me happy…

Kingman AZ has a plethora of antiques stores. I adore it there. Shopkeepers are super friendly and the prices cannot be beat. I usually hit them up a couple times a year with my sister. Look at these yummies from this weekend!

I’ve recently begun a love affair with milk glass. It is still quite an affordable thing to collect. I am waiting on a few orders from etsy and ebay of milk glass tumblers and goblets which will be delightful to  fill with Sangria this summer. These milk glass vases were $2 apiece. I think they will be a darling centerpiece grouped together with some single flowers for a summer patio party.

Who could resist this Happy plate? I love it and it reminds me of my friend Missy. I know it would make her equally happy.

I have been antiquing (Is that a word?) in Kingman for years and have several treasures. This next one is my favorite. I got it about 8 years ago and love it every day!

Incidentally, everything on my old refridgerator came from either a thrift store, junk store or garage sale (except the wine–but I have bought wine at a garage sale before).

So the moral of the story is head out to Kingman sometime for great deals on antiques. Just head up the main street and take your time. Lots of treasures to be found.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Thrift Store Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh it makes me happy…

  1. Missy and Rob says:

    Daisies are very happy flowers! Glad you had fun!!

  2. Rob Hall says:

    You need to come out here and thrift with me!

  3. Jackie says:

    Love it Janice! 3 more weeks until I am in Vegas… let the thrifting begin! (I have a whole list of things I am looking for!)

Leave a Reply

