Easy Quiche

This is super easy. You can switch up the ingredients, use different cheeses, etc. Serve it with salad or fruit.

This particular quiche I had some chicken, bacon and broccoli that I needed to use up, so that was the base.

Hey-Did you know that you could cook bacon in the oven?!?! I had no idea. You just stick it in a shallow pan and bake it for 15-20 minutes at 400 degrees.

Remember my favorite old school cookie sheet from the other day? This is it’s cousin. My favorite old school aluminum cake pan. I have two. I love them. So anyways it is much easier to cook the bacon in the oven than risking your life frying it and then trying to turn it over quickly and replace the spatter screen before you get third degree grease burns on your hands. Or worse. A grease fire! My mothers biggest fear. Well, that and the dryer lint trap catching fire.

I will never fry it again.

Then I chopped it up and also chopped up some leftover cooked chicken and I steamed some broccoli and chopped that up too. Chop Chop.

Why Yes that is a circa 1981 Muppets glass you see in the background….

A super thrift shop steal for just 49 cents. Don’t be jealous. I have a complete set of four. Someday they will be worth a mint and I will schlep them to the Antiques Roadshow and the blonde guy will interview me about them. You know the guy I am talking about…..if you ever go to the roadshow and the blonde guy pulls you aside to take a gander at your item, you might as well start shouting Hallelujah and doin the dance. Because he is the big guns.  Just so ya know…

Then you mix it up with all the other good stuff, salt pepper, eggs, bisquick, cheese. If your pants are feelin loose, you can even throw in half a stick of melted butter and an extra handful of cheese.  Bake at 350 for about an hour and you are good to go.

Easy Quiche

6 eggs

1 1/2 cups milk

ham/chicken/bacon /cheese/veggies/whatever you have laying around.  Use about 2-3 cups of it.

1-1 1/2 of shredded cheese.

Sharp cheddar is my favorite. But use your favorite

Don’t copy me

3/4 cup bisquick type mix

Beat your eggs and milk together and then add the bisquick and beat it some more.

Mix in all the other good stuff and add some sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Throw in some garlic powder too.

Grease a glass pan and pop it in the oven. I always start checking mine after about 45 minutes, but it always takes an hour. You know. Watched pot and everything….

Enjoy!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

