If you’re lucky enough to be Irish, then you’re lucky enough

Didn’t catch any leprechauns with our clothesbasket state of the art trap!

But they were here.

Tricky little buggers.

Wreaking Havoc.

We lured them in with promises of free gold.

One sign even magnanimously encouraged them to “Take as much as you want”.

Uh Oh.

Lost his hat…..

Another one! They must travel in packs.

Not even Carly was spared of their mischief.

Extreme naughtiness.

What were they thinking?

What in the name of all that is holy????

They turned my black jellybeans into green M & M’s!!

This.

Is.

War.

P.S. I kindly spared you the picture of the green toilet water.

You’re  Welcome.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to If you’re lucky enough to be Irish, then you’re lucky enough

  1. Kimberly says:

    You are such a fun mom!!!! Time to get out the Shark. (: p.s. I am so copying you next year.

  2. amy says:

    Janice – will you be my Mom? I did not have that much fun growing up and I am not doing much better as a Mom – what a great model you are.

  3. Grandma Kelly says:

    What a mess those Leperchaun’s left you… That is the cutest thing ever…. What a great mom you are. Looking forward to seeing all of you soon. PS would you clean up the place before we get there Ha Ha Ha!

  4. Missy says:

    they turned our milk green, too! they also were going to turn our toilet water green, but a young boy woke up at the precise moment that i stand poised to open my little bottle of food coloring and burst into the bathroom with a need to pee.

  5. Sister Cindy says:

    Too funny. Hope the kids had fun. C

  6. Jennifer says:

    You are the cutest mom ever! Glad you would at least consider eating pizza with me and Blaine. 🙂 And I am LOVING your recipes you’ve been posting! Next time I make it to civilization I am going to have to stock up in the baking aisle because you’ve been inspiring me! 🙂

  7. Amanda says:

    You are too cute. Our wee lil man played some tricks too. Maegan wouldn’t pee in our toilet. Scared the … Well you know … Right out of her!

  8. Pingback: Pancakes, Pie Crust and Hard Boiled Eggs « Feels Like Time

  9. Pingback: A Chip Off The Old McCoy « Feels Like Time

  10. Pingback: Those Lucky Leprechauns…… | Feels Like Time

Leave a Reply

