Holy Stomache Bugs Batman

This is a picture of the bug that has taken up residence in my stomache.

Literally.

I was so excited to read all the new blogs from the ultimate blog party and drink wine and meet some fun witty new friends and then…

Pure nastiness. I could not drink any wine.

I could not even drink peppermint tea.

I was making cupcakes for the school carnival (being the generous and magnanimous person I am) and trying to get the house cleaned so I could read all day to my hearts content when I started feeling oogie.

A lot oogie.

So I spent the rest of the day and evening in bed with a fever and stomache ailment that rivaled the Great Valentines Curse of 1986.

And am headed back to bed now.

Hope you all don’t run into this bug like the 23 kids who ate my cupcakes probably will.

Because I have never in my life gotten 24 cupcakes out of a cake mix even though the box states makes 24 cupcakes.

Total urban legend.

I will be more fun tomorrow.

I promise.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Stomache Bugs Batman

  1. Kimberly says:

    Janice- DUDE- Sarah and Julia ate cupcakes. Chocolate with choc. icing and M&Ms on top. Vanilla with van. icing and sprinkles. Were these YOURS?! hee hee Seriously, you would have to lick all the cupcakes for the kids to get sick. Hope you are feeling better today. On the bright side, you probably lost a couple of pounds, no? ☼

  2. I hope you are feeling better. It’s no fun being buggy.

    I’m visiting from UBParty2010 and wanted to say hello.

    Very interesting blog you have here and I’ll go peruse.

    Aloha!

Leave a Reply

