Vintage Bling and More

Another glorious week at the thrift!

The funny thing is that I went on Wednesday, which by the way is senior day and in addition to being totally jealous of the discount received, I was unprepared for the sheer number of seniors at the thrift. They were everywhere. Driving their carts like they drive their cars. Plus it would seem that they were scooping up all the good stuff because I could find nothing.

Then on the way out I spotted this little gem and it was love at first sight. So I gave the lady $5 and went on my merry way. I even contemplated taking a thrift break.  Sometimes I do that. Take a week or two off just to let the inventory circulate and find some new fresh items.

But I had ‘the call‘ on Saturday morning.

You know what I am talking about. The Call to Thrift. I was making my scrumptious breakfast puffs on Saturday, daydreaming about Pa Ingalls, having no plans to thrift and all of a sudden I started to imagine these nameless, faceless people at the thrift store finding all manner of treasure that rightfully belonged to me.

Like this vintage beauty. I don’t know much about vintage jewelry. I just buy what I like. $3

I love these clip ons. They remind me of my Grandma Bea. $3

The backs were broken off of these, but included in the bag. I figured for $2 I could try and fix them somehow. If nothing else my daughter has a fabulous pair of earrings for dress up. Some of the rhinestones are missing. Bummer.

Simply could not resist.

I have been wanting one of these tiered dessert thingys forever. I didn’t even think it was truly a vintage find until I came home and looked up Kromex on ebay. Seems it was manufactured in the 50’s. This one does not look as it has ever been used. I paid $6.

And I love this old beauty for a summer patio party.

I don’t think it was ever used either. Well worth $3.

Keeping up my milk glass streak! Anchor Hocking $2

And another milk glass vase! I am happy to report that I will be throwing a baby shower in the fall and can use all my milk jug pottery as Mr. Right likes to call it. Can’t find a mark on it. A bargain at $2. See the little snowmen hiding in the back?

Not old. In fact I think they are brand new. $2.50 each. Of course Mr. Right had to holler about ‘We don’t need anymore Christmas decorations’.

Whatevah Mr. Right. Whatevah.

Divided serving dish., perfect for summer parties. No marking.

This is the back. It is brightly painted to show through the frosted front. I love it!

And this.

Oh this.

This is a treasure. A piece of Maling pottery.

It is super fabulous!

A piece of Maling for………$2.50!

I am linking up with all my thrifty friends and sharing the thrift love! So thrift hop with me over at Apron Thrift Girl, Southern Hospitality and Coastal Charm!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Vintage Bling and More

  1. Nancy says:

    You found so many neat things! The jewelry is so fun! And your three tiered dessert tray is a real steal. It looks in great condition!

    Thanks for stopping by for a visit! Have a great week!

    Nancy
    Nancy’s Tidbits

  2. Jennifer says:

    I love all your pretties!

  3. Van says:

    There’s no bling better than VINTAGE bling and your finds are so very pretty. Cute blog, I will follow to be inspired!

  4. Amy says:

    Great finds! I have that set of animal nesting dolls too! I had found them at a Good Will and like you, could not resist!

  5. This tickled me!! I have that feeling too…about other people grabbing my stuff first. You think we have issues????

    You really found good things. It pays to listen to that little thrifting voice, huh?

    Rhonda

  6. Love the milk glass finds – great prices, too!

  7. sherrie says:

    $3.00 for the tablecloth. I absolutely love it. Everything else is great too, but I am a tablecloth addict. Thanks for sharing. I hope that you have a chance to stop by and say hi.

  8. Halima says:

    You had me rolling at the “call to thrift”, it’s nice to know I am not alone in my yearnings! You found such beautiful jewlery! I like the clip on earring the best, great finds!

  9. Great post, great finds. I hate to think of all the treasures I’ve missed not getting to a thrift store. I only get to go on Saturdays. I like the milk glass stuff you found. As you know from visiting my post that I also collect milk glass vases. I only have 4. I want at least one more. But I haven’t paid more than 50 cents a piece for mine. And 2 of mine are exactly the same. I love the necklaces that you found. I always forget to look at the jewelry. Probably as I’m not much in to jewelry right now (my fat neck might have something to do with it). Thanks for sharing your latest loot. And thanks for visiting my post & leaving me a comment.

  10. Kristin says:

    Wow, truly fabulous goodies! I love the tiered dessert tray.

  11. Pingback: First Thrift Share of 2011 | Feels Like Time

Leave a Reply

