Home Sweet Home

There’s no place like home!

I say sing it sister Dorothy! Right on! Click those little red heels.

Back from my month in Wisconsin. It was fabulous. It was one of the best times I have ever had there. Lots of action, swimming in my favorite lake in the world, family reunion, lots of family.

Simply glorious.

Too tired to give you more than a few highlights for now. Will catch you all up this week.

Weird. I know. I love cemeteries though.

Same spot that I used to feed the ducks when I was little.

Walking the shore of Lake Superior.

My favorite picture ever.

Another fab 4th of July!

Lake Superior sunset.

I became obsessed with trying to get a good sunset photograph.

Lake Superior Visitor Center.

Packerland.

One of my favorite places EVAH on the planet.

He would swim in Lake Superior all day long.

Lots of beach time this year.

Another one of my favorite places. This is Bayfield Wisconsin. We are on the ferry to Madeline Island.

One of my most favorite days of the summer! Nothing like a good family reunion!

What could be better than turning 8 in Wisconsin with a Dairy Queen cake?

Really, there is so much more. I must have taken a thousand pictures. I have some great stories.

Like the great cardboard boat race of 2010 and the story of Uncle Billy & the Cloven Hoof  Beast.

Come back in a few days when I recover.

Love you guys!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Sweet Home

  1. Kathy T says:

    Hooray!! You are home. Looks like it was alot of fun…glad you had such a great time with your family. (I can’t believe how much I missed your blog…it makes my day)

    • Kelly says:

      I totally agree! I added Janice’s blog to my favorites and check it every day 🙂
      Miss you Janice and your beautiful kids! Carly is growing up SO fast.

Leave a comment