Prettiest Earrings Evah!

Oooooh. OOOh. Ooooh.

I was so happy to be back in Savers this week looking for treasures that I walked right it and took a big deep breath, inhaling all that glorious thrift shop smell. And then I took another big sniff, ensuring that the smell lodged itself right up into my nasal cavities.

You.

Complete.

Me.

I had been going through serious withdrawals while I was on vacation. Too busy to go to garage sales, although I did manage to hit the thrift where my mom volunteers and snag some milk glass.

Holy dream jobs.

Thrift Shop Volunteer.

When I grow up I want to be just like my mom, minus the zip loc bag and cool whip container washing compulsive disorder.

BIG.

FAT.

UPDATE.

Someone took the fridge!

Halle-freaking-luiah.

Now back to our regularly scheduled thrift share program.

I am linking up to share goodies with my friends at Southern Hospitality, Apron Thrift Girl & Coastal Charm. Please visit these fabulous blogs for more trash to treasure chronicles.

I will totally be rocking Liz Taylor or Zsa Zsa Gabor or one of those other ladies with 8-9 husbands when I wear my new pretties. I paid $3. Not sure if they are vintage or not. I would guess not by the style, but they are very heavy and have some details that remind me of vintage jewelry.


What do you think? Vintage or not?

Don’t care either way. I will revel in my glamourousness when wearing these.

Look at my happy vintage rolling pin. It puts a smile in my heart. How many pies do you think this beauty has made?

Look at the beautiful color and the wear on the handles.I will kick that Amish lady’s @ss at making pies with my rolling pin!

All Chandler Bing, “Could I be any happier”?

Brand new from the Pottery Barn. These are linen napkins with the $9 price stickers still on them.

I paid $1 for all 3 and am using them as dresser scarves for my nightstands and tall skinny dresser. They match my new bedroom comforter set perfectly.

6 little hobnail glass dishes. Perfect for serving the kiddies fruit, or for tight pants portion control servings of ice cream…….

75 cents apiece.

Who could ever pass this up? $2

Oh how I love when Snoopy gets tangled up in the folding chair. That scene used to make me laugh like a hyena when I was little. I am totally having a movie night with my kids and serving the Peanuts Thanksgiving menu of toast, popcorn, pretzels, ice cream sundaes and jelly beans.

Love at first sight.

Marked E.P. Brass.

I could lie and tell you I am going to use it for it’s intended purpose as a coffee carafe, but more than likely will fill it with sangria.

Hope you enjoy the treasures!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prettiest Earrings Evah!

  1. Kristin says:

    I truly love reading about your thrift store adventures.

  2. haha…you are cracking me up!! But you got me at Sangria!!!

  3. sherry says:

    You got some terrific buys. I love the earrings and the carafe.

  4. Nancy S says:

    I bought one of those carafe things last year. I have used it for Chai tea. It doesn’t really keep the whole thing warm -the top is cool and the bottom is scalding. But I love it anyway. Sangria carafe is a great idea! I may have to try that out soon. Good scores all around! I pity the fools who don’t get how exciting thrifting really is. My sis thinks it’s weird to buy other people’s things. We share DNA supposedly…

  5. Pam says:

    Great rolling pin. I’m picturing the Amish ladies shaking in their boots right now because you have the secret to the pies.

  6. Angela says:

    Thanks for the laugh! Loved the Amish pie post!!

  7. Betty says:

    Hi, I’m visiting via Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays and I really like your blog. Lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

