Beating the Heat

It is a good thing we did a lot of this in Wisconsin, because we are trapped indoors in the desert.

Too.

Hot.

Kind of like being there in the winter time.

It’s a constant struggle to keep the kids entertained until it is cool enough to head out to the pool, which is about 7pm.

Let’s stop and take a minute to admire my new refrigerator.

Back to being stuck in the house.

I was desperate, so I pulled out the play doh. (Please kindly ignore the fact that everyone is still in their pajamas at 2pm) I hate messes and this was a big one, but they all played peacefully for about two hours.

The downside of play doh.

Curse you play doh!

Ok. So it was kind of fun.

Then we made chicken quesadillas, which entailed another mess.

Also worth it.

Topped off the day with some of these right out of the oven.

And another mess.

Made a miraculous unanimous decision on what movie to watch.

And gave up on ever making it outside.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beating the Heat

  1. WendyBell says:

    What a messy but fun day they all seemed to have……Looks like alot of fun!!!! That picture of the 3 of them in your bed watching a movie “Priceless” and that goofy smile of Carly’s so cute!! She cracks herself up funny!! Miss you all,xoxo

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww : )
    What a fantastic day! I like messes like that. It shows you are living fully and having fun : )
    Your kids are so super cute. Visiting via Enjoying the Small things and your comment there. Super nice to meet you : )

    Hope you can go outside again soon. It is pretty flipping hot here in Pennsylvania too. We are living at the pool!

Leave a Reply

