New Vintage Love!

Thrift Share Monday!!

I am linking this up with Apron Thrift Girl. Make sure to visit her blog and double your thrift pleasure!

What a fun week thrifting! Found some great clothing to list on ebay and some vintage goodies for me.

I am on an Arcoroc roll for sure. This is the third straight week I have found some. These were 49 cents each. They are the pink swirl pattern that match my wine glasses. Super dainty.

Vintage Carol Brady Anchor Hocking Fire King Mug for 39 cents. It already has a new home with my sister in AZ. She liked it so I let her take it. She says it reminds her of my mom, who is in no way like Mrs. Brady.

Mrs. Brady with her groovy flip hairdo and super short skirts. And who can forget her frothy negligee’s that she would wear to tempt Mike? My mom never had a flip do and I can’t contemplate her in any sort of frothy underthings.

Just.

Can’t.

Go.

There.

Let me just insert the standard reminder here not to tell my mom I mentioned her on the internet.

Oh Happiness for $2.50!

Vintage Fisher Price tub toy. Rub a dub dub three men in a tub. This one is headed to ebay, but I couldn’t deny you it’s cuteness.

Another yellow bowl! This one is Anchor Hocking Fire King. $4

It is the exact color of lemon merengue pie! This fact is inspiring me to make an actual lemon merengue pie this weekend! Except they kinda remind me of my Auntie Helen…….

I am in love.

$4 and it is BIG. Like, platter sized.

Isn’t this gorgeous? It is a vintage piece of Vernonware California pottery.

The picture does not do it justice.

Vernonware is made by Metlox. My research shows this to be from the Vineyard pattern. The vineyard pattern was introduced in 1960.

I love it so much I am seriously thinking of collecting the whole set.

Mr. Right is not so in love with it.

Mr. Right versus the Vernonware.

Hmmmmm.

I found loads of other goodies, but they were mostly of the clothing variety and are headed to ebay. A couple of Halloween costumes, (one already sold) some ski suits, jackets, Christmas dresses and other odds and ends rounded out the day.

I did score a ladies Obermeyer winter jacket that fits me and was 1/2 off color tag, I was just too lazy to take a picture.

Hope you are all enjoying the glorious month of October!

Here are a couple of thrift finds from the summer that are now enjoying their new home.

My little drippy brown kettle that I got for $1.99 because it was cracked. I resisted filling it with candy corn and filled it with some fall goodness instead!

And my little brown pumpkin is right at home with the other ceramic pumpkins.

Enjoy your week! I’ll be back with some recipes for Peach Pie, Chicken Parmesan and hopefully Lemon Merengue Pie. I will fill you in on Auntie Helen then.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Vintage Love!

  1. Carla Robertson says:

    Hey, my Goodwill in Memphis has a whole stack of the Vernonware plates and salad plates, like at least a dozen. I thought they were really pretty and looked them up but I dont need more dishes! I’d be happy to pick them up for you if you decide you want them.

  2. snath says:

    I had that 3 men in a tub toy!!!! Wonder what became of it…

  3. Pingback: A New Addiction Unrelated To Burt Reynolds « Feels Like Time

  4. Valorie Irish says:

    was wondering if you would like to sell your three men in a tub. I am doing a baby shower for my sister, she will not find out what the sex is, so I chose to go with the Nursery Rhyme theme. This has been a challange for me. I hate using the computer. Any way this is one of the difficulte items to find or even buy. I am also looking for Mother Goose stuffed toy, which has been discontinued. Thanks so much,
    Valorie Irish

Leave a Reply

