Field Of Dreams

Makes my heart beat a little bit faster!

Took a (very) quick trip to Wisconsin and met two of my sisters for the Packer game this past weekend.

Went the whole 9 yards (pun definitely intended there) and took the stadium tour and went through the Packer Hall of Fame.

That is my hand touching the hallowed grass of Lambeau Field. Had to bend down and do it real quick and not get caught, so excuse the quality of the picture.

This is the goal post that Miami kicked the field goal through in overtime to beat us.

A little comparison shot for you. This is noon on Saturday.

This is noon on Sunday.

Saturday.

Sunday.

Can you believe we did not make the jumbotron????

Stupid jumbotron operators.

This is before the game. We just sat on the road with our signs and blew kisses to people. Then Sherry had to pee, so we got this guy to fill in until she came back.

Happy Feet at Lambeau.

Stadium View Bar right outside the field. A local landmark, much like the Hoover Dam, except I suspect it might hold more liquid.

The bar, not the Dam.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Field Of Dreams

  1. Sister Cindy says:

    There is nothing like Lambeau Field. Really. I get thrilled just seeing pictures of it again. I am totally going to retire there and give the tours as my job. My name will be Don. (Ask Lea/Janice about it).

Leave a Reply

