Red Pots Don’t Rust

Thrift Share Monday and I am busting my you-know-what to hurry up and share this with all my friends over at Apron Thrift Girl before it is Tuesday! I haven’t been around the last couple Mondays because I took a short break from thrifting. Well, I did thrift, but only for resale. I am trying to scale back on stuff.

And then last week I was coming back from the Packer Game and OH how I would have loved to thrift in Green Bay because I bet I would have found all manner of cool Packer thingamajigs, but the trip was quick and the only shopping I did was at the Pro Shop.

Because I needed more Packer shirts.

Really.

And speaking of Green Bay, I am barely recovered from last nights win against You-Know-Who.

That was a serious nail biter.  And the last quarter I don’t think I even opened my eyes. I had to mute the TV because I find it much less stressful in close games like that. In fact, the last 10 minutes I just hid in the bathroom with my Blue Moon getting text updates from various friends and straining to hear if Mr. Right (who, regrettably,  is a fan of the you-know-whats) was screaming or swearing.

Whew.

Close One.

Back to thrift share stuff.

Found a new enamel sauce pan in a happy red color. The only thing that could make me happier about this pan is if it were yellow. It was well worth the $4 it cost me and it enabled me to throw out the cheapy scratched up excuse for a pan that I had been using.

 

Nothing like a good piece of milk glass. $3

Can’t find a mark on it. Anyone have any ideas?

Of course Mr. Right was super ‘can’t keep your pants on’ excited about me bringing more ‘milk jug’ glass into the house.

Which is completely unfair, because it’s not like I don’t use it. I just threw a baby shower on Saturday and showed off a lot of my milk glass.

See!

He is so not going to cramp my milk glass style with his grumbling.

These two little etched glass candle holders were $2 each. I love the leaf design on the frosted glass, perfect for fall.

And speaking of fall, holy heck has it been a busy one!

We have already been to two Halloween parties and more coming up. Will give you a run down on all the fun this week.

Here’s a peek.

School Carnival Night

Trick or Treat on Heritage Street at the Museum

I do love me some October.

Plus the weather has been cooled way down and inspired me to make this:

Will tell you all about it later on.

Have a great week!

 

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red Pots Don’t Rust

  1. Emma Angel says:

    I really love the milk glass, I can never find any over here. Love the pan too.
    x

  2. Kristin says:

    That red pot is HOT! And, the costumes rock.

Leave a Reply

