Dreaming Thanksgiving

Finally it has dropped below 80 degrees and I can, in good conscience, start planning for Thanksgiving.

My sister in law is the hostess. I am in charge of Stuffing and desserts. Although it pains me to have to make a pumpkin pie (not a fan) I will suck it up for the sake of tradition. Don’t know why I can sit and eat a gallon of pumpkin pie flavored ice cream, but hardly choke down a bite of the orange goo-like pie.

Oh.

Maybe because it is ice cream.

A real dessert.

Now don’t go getting your collective pumpkin pie loving panties in a wad.

I said I would make one.

Under duress.

Not like the plans I have for Caramel Apple Cheesecake, Cornbread & Sausage Stuffing with apples, Tres Leches Cake, Regular old Apple Pie and something chocolate.

Haven’t figured out the chocolate part yet.

Any suggestions?

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Baking, Entertaining, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dreaming Thanksgiving

  1. Jen says:

    Flourless Chocolate Cake? YUM YUM

Leave a Reply

