Blue Monday Thrift Share

HoHoHo

Snuck another vintage platter into the house behind Mr. Right’s back…

How could I resist this sweetness?

Look at the crazing!

$3 for my beautiful platter. Can’t find much info on the pattern. When I google (holy love google) ‘Danube Japan’ I get a totally different pattern. One of those kind of dutch looking dark blue on white patterns. Not my favorite.

And of course if you google (puffy heart it) Blue Danube, you come up with a lot of info about the Austrian Waltz.

Googling (big bear hugs for google) Danube of course tells you all about the second longest river in Europe (1771 miles)

The first longest is the Volga, but there is no dance named after that one. Because ‘Blue Volga’ just doesn’t have the same rign to it.

You all know of my hearty love for vintage red chippy paint handled kitchen implements.

This happy potato masher was in a bag of kitchen tools for $1.99. Also scored some tongs, a spatula and a can opener for Mr. Right to take on his fishing trips, because there is no way I would ever let him take my Pampered Chef no sharp edges can opener.

Especially since that time he lost his wedding ring somewhere in Utah.

I bought him a new one.

$17 on Ebay.

Speaking of ebay, that is where these knives are headed. They were half price, so $4. They are french knives. The brand is Laguiole. Retail for $70 so I am thinking I can sell them for $35.

Found a couple other things that are headed for ebay, a hard to find baby blanket (people pay crazy amounts to replace their kids’ lovey blankets) which I think I can sell for around$40-$50 and a Lilly Pulitzer spring dress that was $3 and will probably sell for $20-$30.

 

I am linking up with Apron Thrift Girl for Thrift Share Monday!

Hope you all have a great week. I am knee deep in Thanksgiving planning & housecleaning this week!

 

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blue Monday Thrift Share

  1. Alyssa says:

    Your google love made me smile, but I absolutely get it. Love the potato masher. It reminds me of my great-grandmother, although I’m not sure why because I can’t ever remember seeing her mash potatoes.

  2. snath says:

    What size in the Lilly Pulitzer?

  3. Oh such fun finds. I found some knives like yours but gave to my daughter. They are pretty awesome. I love the chippy red handled masher!

  4. Leah says:

    Nice finds! I agree with you on Google – Love It. Have you thought of putting a button to your Ebay items on your blog?

Leave a Reply

