Happy Monday!

Yay for Thrift Share Monday! I am linking up with Apron Thrift Girl to share my thrifty treasures.

I meant to post this way earlier, but I got caught up reading articles about the unfortunate demise of the Treacherous Traitor of the North.

So sad.

HAH!

In other news, it was a GREAT thrift week! Found this spoon rest for $2. Made in Italy. I am happy to have a spoon rest. Kind of tired of using bread plates that are not long enough and result in spoon accidents and messes.

A vintage Christmas napkin for 50 cents. I will use it as a tablecloth for a small table.

Love this bowl. The colors are gorgeous and it has beautiful crazing. It is a piece of Royal Adams. Probably from the 40’s. I found the pattern, but can’t recall the name. Paid $2 for it.

I debated this one. It was $4. In the end I gave in. Mr. Right broke my last happy covered Pyrex casserole. The Partirdge family one.

I miss it……

Ok. Not very fun, but I really needed these for my pies this week! And they were the right color tag, so I only paid $2.50 each for them.

This is my favorite. Didn’t actually get it at the thrift. I found it in an antique store in Kingman. I headed there for a quick overnight trip to see my nephew i school play. My sister MADE me go to the antique shops. Then of course she makes me buy something so she isn’t the only one spending money.

She found a cute little multi colored bean pot and I came away with this tiered piece of Vernonware. Screams 1950 doesn’t it? Luckily both of our purchases were in the 50% off booth, so I only paid $9 for it. Can’t wait to load it up with holiday treats.

Can’t believe it is Thanksgiving week already! I haven’t even been to the grocery store yet! Looking forward to having friends stay for the week and making pumpkin cinnamon rolls for Thursday morning. Lots of desserts to be made here. We’re going with double chocolate cheesecake, Apple Pie, Tres Leches Cake and of course Pumpkin Pie (making under protest).

Hope you all have a beautiful week full of blessings.

Please ignore any and all articles like this one and eat to your hearts content!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds, Uncategorized, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. sue says:

    oh, I can see the bruises on your arm from where your sister twisted it…poor thing! I need a partner in crime to thrift with, though so many of you have written that it is hard to thrift with a friend, if you like the same things. I think it would be worth learning to share, for the right shopping companion. The Tres Leches Cake sounds delicious! I take it you don’t like pumpkin pie or do you have a special bond with pumpkins? I am curious…enjoy your holiday and may all the calories fall off you like snow!

  2. Amanda says:

    I love that teired serving tower! Purple is my favorite color. Such a great find. I would use it to hold my bracelets on my dresser 🙂

  3. Monica says:

    That serving piece is terrific. I also love the Pyrex piece you found. 🙂

  4. Lorrie says:

    Your serving piece is very nice. I’ve usually seen them with the large plate on the bottom and the smaller one on the top. Either yours is unique, (or the photo distorts proportion) or it was put together wrong! Balance could be impaired…

    • Janice says:

      I too, thought that it was put together wrong! I took the top tier off, but there is no way to remove the bottom. SO I measured the plates and they are exactly the same size. I don’t know if the drippy glaze makes it an optical illusion or what! Too funny-

  5. L A Stephens says:

    I feel like the tiered server would be better balanced if the large plate was on the bottom. JMHO

    • Janice says:

      I thought the same thing, but when I tried to remove it only the top piece comes off. I measured the plates and they are both the same size. Some weird optical illusion? I don’t know!

  6. Christine says:

    That’s a very fancy spoon rest! I have a thing about 3-tiered plates. Love the one you found.

Leave a Reply

