Happy Thanksgiving!

I love the quiet of Thanksgiving morning and savoring that coffee before anyone is up.

Anticipating a day of fun with my in laws and lots of friends!

Hope you are all blessed this Thanksgiving Day!

(Last Thanksgiving in Wisconsin–Remember not to tell my mom or sister Sherry you saw them on the internet)

Missing my Wisconsin family, but so thankful and excited to spend the day with my Vegas family.

Was up till 11 last  night and up at 5:30 this morning. Waiting to put the cinnamon rolls in the oven and then need to make the artichoke dip,  start the stuffing and make the tres leches cake. That one I will photograph. Yesterday was too hairy to document much of the baking, but here is what I accomplished:

2 pumpkin pies

1 apple pie

1 chocolate cheesecake (needs ganache)

Also made the cornbread & fried up the sausage for the stuffing.

In between cleaning up puppy accidents and watching Peanuts Thanksgiving while celebrating our first annual ‘Peanuts Dinner’ of jelly beans, toast, popcorn and pretzels, I managed to drink a couple glasses of wine and make the cinnamon rolls for this morning.

Our dear friends are here for the weekend and I couldn’t be happier!

Loving me some Thanksgiving, but might feel differently when Mr. Right wakes up and finds out he has to go to the store for a can of evaporated milk.

Another Thanksgiving tradition…….

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Baking, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. snath says:

    I have always said we were going to do that! Watch the Peanuts Thanksgiving & eat that dinner! Next year! So cool!

  2. Kristin says:

    I love the idea of having a real Peanuts Thanksgiving. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

