Thrift Share Monday….AND on to DALLAS!!!!!

Just have to get it off my chest now…

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

AUUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Packers going to the Superbowl!!!

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO

Think I peed my pants a little bit yesterday during the game, but it’s all good. Pack is BACK people.

Linking up with Apron Thrift Girl for the Thrift Share Party!

The game even overshadowed my excitement about my thrift finds this past week. I picked up 24, YES, TWENTY FOUR, of these vintage bar glasses from the Culver glass company. The pictures do not do them justice. They were marked at 99 cents each, which is kinda steep, but I had a 20% off coupon, so only 80 cents then. But I still agonized and debated and walked around the thrift and rejected them countless times in my head. Then I remembered the lemon tablecloth and I scooped them up as quickly and carefully as I could.

The pictures don’t really do them justice. The colors are gorgeous blue and sea green. Remind me of the ocean. The gold gilding is still in really good shape, especially the tall tumblers. I see a spring party in the future.

Mr. Right rolled his eyes at least once for each individual glass that I brought home, so twenty four eye rolls there folks.

He also called me a glass hoarder.

Need to stop letting him watch Hoarders, because nothing could be further from the truth.

Okay. Maybe it was 27 eye rolls.

Pretty sure these are vintage Anchor Hocking georgian tumblers. Again, the pictures don’t show the true beauty. They are ruby red and beautiful. I wish there had been 4, but I’ll take what I can get. I used them right away that night and I swear that my wine tasted better.

A Wilton tube pan, brand new.

$4 for this which will surely lead me to triumph over the Tunnel of Fudge Cake!

Have a great week.

Oh.

And……

GO PACK GO!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thrift Share Monday….AND on to DALLAS!!!!!

  1. Betty says:

    You say glass hoarder like that’s a bad thing. Congrats on the Packers win!

  2. pauline says:

    those red ruby glasses almost look like the ones my mom has…her’s are from years ago from AVON…i know they’re worth something now…

  3. monogirl says:

    That Wilton pan is perfect! I can’t wait to see the next Tunnel of Fudge.

  4. Sister Cindy says:

    I screamed so loud, the deer in the backyard ran away. Go Pack Go!
    Wahooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Jacqueline says:

    GO PACK GO! is right! Also, those glasses are beautiful! Ocean-like colors always grab my attention.

  6. Pingback: Taped Up Buns | Feels Like Time

Leave a Reply

