For the love of Burt…

So remember the whole bizarre Burt Reynolds phenomenon??

After that post my blog started getting (and continues to get) at least 200-300 hits a day from random Burt fans.

And finally….

FINALLY

I got a comment from one of them.

Just a random googler.

She even admitted to being random. She was just googling old Burt because someone had mentioned Smoky and the Bandit on Facebook and then someone else commented about googling Burt Reynolds and somehow that brought her here.

Which I can never figure out, because I have tried googling the heck out of Burt and it never leads me here.

We also (the random googler and I) share the same first name. And we womdered why there aren’t more of us named Janice in our generation. Especially considering that bastion of virtue and morality from the sixties, Janis Joplin.

In other news, plans for the SuperBowl party are going along swimmingly.

Good dang thing I got online and ordered my Packer paper plates immediately after the game, because when I tried to order some more (I tend to over invite people) they were sold out everywhere. So some poor schleps will have to eat off of plain white chinet.

Sorry.

Not much today-lazy Saturday. Making pulled pork and listing 1,000 things on ebay.

Have a great weekend!

 

 

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

