Best Superbowl EVAH

EVAH EVAH EVAH EVAH EVAH!

Evah.

The end.

I promised my Vegas friends I would throw the biggest Packer party west of the Mississippi if we were in the Superbowl

I delivered.

Ended up with about 60+ adopted Packer Fans for the evening. No one cheered for the Steelers (out loud, at least) and we had a blast. We squeezed people in everywhere. Mr. Right was happy because he got a new tv for the patio out of the deal.

Spent most of Saturday getting ready.

Buddy barking at what he deemed to be an intruder, but was actually the bartender.

There goes the neighborhood……..

Capped off Saturday night with a (loud) Packer parade through the living room.

Could hardly wait until game time. Everything was ready……

Gabby made miles of paper chains.

Downstairs viewing area.

Waiting for the guests.

Patio viewing area.

I forgot to take pictures of the upstairs viewing areas. We even opened up our bedroom for overflow viewing.

The littlest Packer fan checking out the coolers. Got the little football at Savers for $8. Selling it on ebay for about $80, plus it held all the juice boxes for the party. WooHoo!

15 minutes till kick off!!!!

Me & my ‘cheesy’ friend Tracy.

Claiming seats

 

 

 

 

 

 

Believe it or not, we didn’t have a ton of food left over!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Should have offered valet services!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Super tense. Could hardly look at the tv the last 10 minutes.

Oh.

And it helps to plug your ears. Kind of like you do at  a scary movie.

Not sure who had my camera and was taking these pictures. I was totally in the Packer zone.

Fourth and 5 with 56 seconds left.

Not sure if I was crying or praying.

Really.

Why can’t we ever win by a lot????

BOOYAH!!!!! (is that how you spell it?)

Then my cell phone and my home phone rang 137 times simultaneously.

Oh and I received 17 texts in about 8 seconds.

I was either singing ‘Celebrate Good Times’ or ‘We Are the Champions’.

And the Lombardi trophy comes home.

Same time next year my friends.

Same.

Time.

Next.

Year.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Entertaining, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best Superbowl EVAH

  1. Sister Cindy says:

    Lombardi would be proud. Great pix of you, you really shut your eyes and plug your ears? going in march to see the new trophy. Can’t wait, and oh, I need new hats and shirts and a superbowl sweatshirt too… We might need a float in the 4th of July parade. C
    PS Tell Gabs good job on the decorating.

Leave a Reply

