Valentine Recap and Burt Reynolds

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just threw that picture up for a little post Valentines treat for you all.

Ok.

I’ll be honest. I have noticed I am not getting as many hits from old Burt and I want to keep him and his bearskin rug from getting too lonely. Because I really like having lots of people look at my blog.

So it is mostly a vanity thing for me.

Never mind.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is perhaps the very BEST valentine I have ever received.

Love, Spike.

In other Valentines news, I did indeed get my lemon tree and I am super excited about my upcoming lemon harvest even though I am not exactly sure how long away that is.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I have to water it every day, so pretty much it is one more thing I have to take care of.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Because my acquiring an orange tree for Mothers Day is contingent on this lemon tree surviving until then.

The rest of Valentines Day was pretty low key. In keeping with the Valentines Curse that was bestowed upon me in 1986 by a completely awful 16 year old boy, there was dirt and sickness and tears.

This terrible boy just TWO DAYS after presenting me with a Garfield Valentine (which I am certain my mother has stowed away somewhere in her spare room amongst her 113 jigsaw puzzles-yes we counted) broke up with me at the Valentines Dance.

Imagine me in my 1980’s hair, smelling delightfully of Love’s Baby Soft or Jontue or some other delicate scent of the decade, crying my eyes out while the band played ‘Just What I Needed”.

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeaaaaah

(You were supposed to read that as part of the song)

I was lookin hawt at that dance too.

Jerk.

Then I spent the night with my best friend Snath (a pseudonym of course) crying into my pillow while her mother handed out sage advice like ‘There are other pebbles on the beach”.

That single event was the origin of what I like to call ‘The Great Valentines Curse of 1986’.

It continued yesterday with a muddy dog, sick kid and not enough wine in the world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are two of the beastly components from yesterday.

Don’t let them fool you, he is naughty and she is the worst sick person you can imagine.

Taking care of her is like trying to bathe a feral cat.

So I am quite glad it is the 15th of February and there are 364 days until the curse can strike again

The end

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine Recap and Burt Reynolds

  1. Sandy says:

    You are so funny. Love reading your blog. Your sweet baby and doggy look so innocent.

    As a side note, do you know what happened to that awful 16 year old boy?

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

