Sickness

 

This is what is currently residing on my counter after a full week of fevers and coughs. The only people who have been spared are me, Spike and the rotten dog, although he seems to be struggling with some stomach issues unrelated to the bug that everyone else is fighting.

Too much info, I know.

Here is my bright spot of happiness in an otherwise crappy couple of days…….

Speechless with happiness.

My sister Sherry sent it to me. She is the fun type of person that everyone needs in their life to send you treats and surprises in the mail. The envelope also included a pen from Dales Wildcat Inn, our secret sister place in the middle of the woods near her house.

The Wildcat is kinda like Vegas, what happens there, stays there……….

I can’t find any pictures of it in my folders, so I will be sure to take some when I am there this summer.

In other important news, the lemon tree spent the night inside because we are experiencing gale force winds and I was worried about it. I have faithfully watered it for two days in a row, so I think my chances of getting the orange tree for Mothers Day are looking pretty good.

That’s all. Super boring I know. Hopefully this nasty sickness will depart and I can do some baking this weekend.

Also praying big prayers that Spike does not catch the virus because when he gets sick it is not pleasant.

At.

All.

Here he is last year, knocking at death’s door apparently.

Reminds me of some of the crazy old men in the nursing home where my grandpa lived when I was little. Moaning, groaning, thrashing around.

Ok, I’m out. Remember to wash your hands and take your vitamin C!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sickness

  1. I am so sorry you have all been so sick. That is the worst! Congratulations on your team winning the super bowl! Yippeee! : )

Leave a Reply

