Interesting Vase…….

Happy Presidents Day!!

It is thrift share Monday and I am linking up with the fabulous Apron Thrift Girl! Make sure to visit her blog for lots of thrifty treasure.

I have been keeping my resolution on not bringing tons of stuff home for the most part. I try to only get if I super love it, if I know someone who would super love it or if I can resell it.

Plus, remember that I am also trying not to buy any retail clothing this year, only thrifted goodness. This was sparked by the fact that I bought a sweater at New York & Company, a little blue cardigan that I loved, and after one wash and a HANG dry, I noticed the seam unraveled. Made me crazy mad and I swore off retail at least until June, but I would like to go the entire year. Have stuck to it so far.

Found 2 cardigans at the thrift for 1/4 the price of the stupid unravelly one, which reinforced my whole ‘NO RETAIL’ pledge.

Except I did buy a Green Bay Packer Superbowl shirt.

So ok-One thing and who could deny themselves that?

I spied this vase on the shelf for $3.

Usually the uglier something is, the more $$$ it is worth.

I looked up the brand ‘Kosta Boda’ and to my surprise, these vases are sold at Nieman Marcus for upwards of $150.

Bonus! It is signed!

Ulrica Hydman-Vallien

I am hoping to resell it for $70

It is called a Funghi vase.

But.

Ummmmmm.

Is it just me or does anyone else think it resembles ‘lady bits’?

Yikes.

I am out! Mr. Right just got back from the donut store.

Have a great holiday!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Interesting Vase…….

  1. hahaha… i couldn’t help but giggle at your more ugly= more $$ and then I had to laugh at the ‘lady bits’ … since you mentioned it, it kind of does, that should only mean even more $$$

  2. Pauline Zifko says:

    this vase totally reminds me of that episode of ‘everybody loves raymond’ where marie did the “sculpture”…

  3. kaylen says:

    total score on the signed lady bits vase!!!
    love that ugly=$$$.

    You always have such great finds. When I’m out scoping the used stores, I always feel like I’m just surrounded by total junk.

Leave a Reply

