What’s Happening

So it seems for the most part that the sickness has been vanquished from my house. A few lingering coughing fits here and there, but sooooo much better than the high fevers and runny noses last week. Both girls missed a week of school, but Spike hung tough and only ‘spiked’ a fever on Sunday afternoon.

Here is a lot of what the week looked like….

Chicken Soup ingredients because Mr. Right needed chicken soup.

Of course he ate one bowl and that was it.

Who could eat just one bowl of this delightfulness?

Not me.

Mostly because I have been forced to eat it every day since last Saturday. Going on day 4 of chicken soup for lunch. Maybe that is why I didn’t get sick. Either the soup or my orange a day since Thanksgiving habit.

Not sure.

I also made several hot water with honey & lemon potions.

Sadly, that is not a lemon from my tree.

I am kind of worried about my lemon tree. It has been frickin frackin cold here lately. I am sick of it and so is my lemon tree. I forgot to pull it in the house last night and I am kind of nervous to go look at it now. I am thinking I need to read up on lemon farming.

Oh.

And dog training.

On Saturday, Spike and I had had enough of the sickos, so we took off for McDonalds and a movie.

I was trying to teach him the french fry fang face.

Holy Mother of dirty glasses!

It was super windy, so we thought it was a good idea to take our McDonalds to the airport and watch the planes try to land amidst the gusts. Spike has been super into airplanes lately. He will spend hours googling ‘airplane emergency’ pictures and videos.

Gruesome.

Movie candy contraband in my messy purse. You can’t see it, but I had a whole box of Nestle Sno Caps tucked in there. How did I live my entire life until about 2 months ago without tasting sno caps?? Do you know what Sno Caps are? They are like little chocolate chips covered with those beady type sprinkle things that you put on cupcakes.

 

 

 

 

Pure Joy.

Buy one get one free Ben & Jerry’s.

Best date evah!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s Happening

  1. Pauline Zifko says:

    we stop at the dollar store prior to movie going and load up on the huge movie type candy…and sneak it in…i know, i know…what’s a nice former catholic girl like me doing sneaking in candy? well, when it costs more to purchase treats at the theatre than the tickets themselves…sin becomes my best friend! xo

Leave a Reply

