Thrift Share Monday Holiday Edition…

What do a leprechaun & a turkey have in common?

They are both starring in this edition of Thrift Share Monday!

Linking up with Apron Thrift Girl for the thrifty partay, so be sure to check her out.

It is going to be a quick post today. The kids are off school and I am taking them to the Springs Preserve and having a picnic. We were supposed to go hiking at Red Rock Canyon but Mr. Right forgot about his training class, so lucky me gets to take all 3 by myself. Not brave enough to take them all hiking. Hoping the Springs Preserve doesn’t kick us out for fighting and screaming.

Currently everyone is shouting and yelling at either each other or the dog. This has got to be the least peaceful house in America.

Even this little cross breed turkey pumpkin guy is annoyed. He should be ‘thankful’ that I rescued him from the thrift. $3 and he was all mine. He would probably be happier if it were November and he was full of candy corn.

I know I would be.

This always makes me laugh!

I think I have shared this little guy before. I found him last summer for around $6-$7. He has been patiently waiting in the closet for St. Patrick’s Day to approach.

Strangely enough, he reminds me of my grandpa Hoffman. Goldsmith sisters & cousins, please confirm this.

It’s not the red hair that puts me in mind of grandpa, moreso the pipe and the drink in his hand.

Oh.

And the whole reeking of whiskey thing too.

Picked up the happy little table runner 2 or 3 years ago for a couple bucks. Always shop off season!

I apologize for the blurry right hand corner of these pictures. Not sure what is up with that. I am no photographer, maybe I am letting in too much light or something. Or mayber it is some paranormal apparition making an appearance, (Grandpa Hoffman?) which would certainly be the case if this were a Lifetime movie.

I have been watching entirely too many Lifetime movies lately.

Do you see it???

Anyways, these are going on ebay. They were 59 cents each and also buy 4 get one free. So around $10-$11 for the lot. I will resell them for $50-$60.

Picked up a few other odds and ends. Finally found a little black cardigan. I wore it yesterday and then last night discovered that some of the little jewel button pieces were missing. Of course it has already been washed, so now I have to replace the buttons. Still a steal at $4 (from Ann Taylor Loft). Also picked up a spring shirt, some material that I will use as tablecloth for my spring sangria party and 4 of those old Welch’s juice jelly jars. Paid $2 for the juice glasses and am thinking I can resell for $12.

Ok.

Gotta go, screaming and yelling have reached epic volume.

It’s 5 o’clock somewhere, right?

Have a great week!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

