Yesssssssssss!!

Finally.

FINALLY it is warmer. I woke up about 1:30 this morning to a not freezing breeze coming through the window. In that magical 10 seconds before Mr. Right complained that the the blinds were rattling and he couldn’t sleep, I recognized Spring!

It’s here!

It was 72 degrees today, One of my very favorite degrees. Sun was shiny and warm, not ‘burn your face off hot’.

So nice to be able to sit on the patio with my wine and type this out. Kids are out here too, which means less than peaceful. Naughty dog is annoying everyone in equal amounts. It’s probably a little too chilly to be wearing flip flops, but I am. I don’t even care that only 4 of my toenails are painted. I had to hurry up and slap some polish on Sunday after I couldn’t find a pair of closed toe high heeled black shoes that were high enough for my too long pants.

Such a curse being short.

Anyways I had to wear open toed shoes and had no time for the whole drawn out pedicure thing so I slapped some polish on the first 3 and then the 4th for good measure, but I figured no way in Hades would the pinky toe poke through and give it away, so I left it naked.

He cried wee wee wee all the way home….

In other news, I read one of Oprah’s Book Club books and I should totally know by now that those are usually, without fail,  the most depressing, discouraging, desolate stories EVAH.

*sidenote*

I truly believe that Oprah & Walgreens are taking over the world.

They’re everywhere.

Here is the book.

It was uber distressing. What a waste of time. Should have watched a scary paranormal movie on Lifetime instead.

Why can’t Oprah books and Pulitzer Prize winners just be fun?

Really.

Just entertain me.

I have enough problems of my own, like laundry, 3rd grade homework, saving for braces & college. I don’t need to take on additional character stress from Oprah books.

Good Grief.

Time to go. It’s getting louder, which is astonishing, considering the prior level of loudness was pretty high.

Sometimes there’s just not enough wine.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Lame, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

