Walking The Dog

This is what sunrise looks like in case you are unfamiliar. It happens about 6am right now. This is the park we walk at every morning.

We being myself and Buddy.

Mr. Right begged and begged for a dog. Hounded me, if you will.

Sent me links to adorable puppies on Craigslist until I finally caved and said ‘ALRIGHT GET HIM, BUTYOUARETAKINGCAREOFHIMFORTHERESTOFHISLIFE”!!!!!

Definitely not Mr. Right on the other end of the leash.

It’s me.

I am the one who gets up and wrestles him into his harness and leash and takes him around the park until he stops pulling on the leash like a Budweiser clydesdale.

Not Mr. Right.

He is still tucked in bed as we are on our 3rd loop around the park.

It’s all good. I have a whole slew of new friends and their canines. Chrissy the golden retreiver is my favorite. She knows I carry extra treats in my jacket pocket.

I think I am her favorite as well.

Buddy is not happy that Chrissy is aware of the golden treat pocket.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

