Party All The Time

My girl wants to party all the time, party all the time party all the tiiiiiiime.

She parties all the time.

Ooooooh.

Why did Eddie Murphy give up his singing career?

Woot Woot for The Ultimate Blog Party 2011!

Welcome to Feels Like Time!

Feels Like Time is a blog with no particular theme or direction. It wanders about a bit. Like my actual brain. Lots of recipes and thrift store goodies and crazy stories about growing up in Wisconsin and how much I hate when my pants get tight, but not enough to actually pursue my weight watchers plan past 11am on any given day. You will also hear about my love of candy (peeps, black jelly beans, marshmallow anything) and candy heavy holidays like Easter and Halloween. In all honesty I love any holiday. Anytime there is an excuse turn your beer green or make a flag cake, I’m your gal.

Hate the word gal. How come men have can be ‘guys’ and ‘dudes’ and we are stuck with ‘gals’ and ‘broads’?

The blog name?

Well, I really wanted ‘Feels Like Home’, or even ‘Smells Like Home’ but those were both taken. I settled on FLT, because everything you do is because, it feels like time.

Feels like time to go the store. Feels like time for dinner. Feels like time to get out the Easter decorations. Feels like time to wash all the stupid dog footprints off the floor. Feels like time to do laundry again. Feels like time for a cocktail.

Feels like time for a party!

Interestingly enough, I am throwing an actual real life party tonight! Doing a little spring celebrating with lots of sangria and lemon cookies.

And brownies.

Ok-those are not really brownies. They are pieces of crazy cake. Cannot find my ding dang brownie picture.

And Magic Bars

Sorry about the lack of  lemon cookie pictures, I haven’t made those yet, come back in a couple days.

Wish you could all swing by and hang out with me tonight. Spring is here! It has sprung, as they say and it is a fabulous day for my annual spring sangria celebration. A lovely 80ish degrees, lots of fresh flowers, gallons of sangria and some vintage paper party lanterns are the main components. Also have some lovely vintage glasses just waiting to be filled up!

Maybe a little Eddie Murphy if you are lucky.

So, you know, kick back, relax, get the boogie in your butt and hang with me.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Party All The Time

  1. Hi there – just stopping by to say hi as part of the party route. Feel free to visit our blog – http://yoursfaithfully.ca/blog/?p=203. Enjoy the party.

  2. Dawna says:

    OH! I wish I was where you are today. I could really USE some 80 degree temperatures right about now. I would settle for 60, even 50 at this point. LOL

    Any whoo… Dropping by from the UBP. Glad to have come across you!

    Hope you’ll drop by and see me at Hiccups In Time sometime. Have a GREAT day and have fun tonight!

  3. monogirl says:

    Have you had the chocolate dipped Peeps yet? They are to die for.

  4. Theresa Bond says:

    Ha! I hate the word “gal” too and I LOVE Magic bars!!! Yummmm!

    Nice to meet you!! Stopping by from UBP!

  5. Teresa says:

    Hi there, dropping by to party at your place! Look forward to looking at your blog.
    😀

  6. Jessica says:

    Hi Janice, I love your writing style and your baking delights look fabulous. I found your blog through the UBP and look forward to getting to know you better. My name is Jessica, and I blog at Mommyhood NEXT RIGHT. Hopefully, you can stop by and pay me a visit when you get a chance: http://mommyhoodnextright.blogspot.com/2011/04/im-joining-party-ultimate-blog-party.html

    Talk to you soon!

  7. Tawna says:

    I am still Blog Hopping from the Ultimate Blog Party for 2011 and hope that one of my blogs interests you too! I also do a weekend hop open Thursday 10pm-Sunday 11:59 PM EST please come link up your blog, FB and Twitter!

    http://tawnasplan.com weekend hop here!
    http://btrbb.com
    http://tawnassecret.com

    Have a great day!
    Tawna

Leave a Reply

