55 Hours

I have been alone for 55 hours.

Fifty.

Five.

Hours.

Mr. Right took the kids camping on Thursday. I didn’t post about it because I didn’t want some random Burt Reynolds fan freak to figure out where I live and murder me.

I guess as of right now, it has only been about 51 hours, but they won’t return for awhile yet, so 55 total. That’s why I have to hurry up and post this because I need to savor the final alone time.

It is a bit like getting a weekend pass out of Attica.

Or so I imagine.

The gloriousness of that time can not be fully expressed by me. There just aren’t adequate words.

Silence.

Lunch alone.

Wine & books.

Wine & toenail painting.

Wine and girl movies. (Bridges of Madison County, My Best Friend’s Wedding, Hope Floats & Steel Magnolias)

Uninterrupted movie time at that. I never had to pause it unless I wanted to. Well, except for when Buddy would bark at some random inanimate object and I would have to investigate to make sure I was not living in Amityville Horror or somewhere like that.

Thursday I never left the house, I did everything in the previous pictures. Friday I went to the thrift store (duh) unfettered by time constraints. I also hit Target, Kohls and Gymboree. Then I stopped for a couple glasses of wine and some chips and salsa. I read my people magazine and my book and just hung out. Shopped a little more and then came home and watched another movie and ate some M&M’s and peeps.

Way behind on my peep consumption this year.

Took a late nap and then woke up at 8pm and read my book until midnight.

Got up early this morning and took Buddy on a 5 mile hike on the new mountain trail by the house. Made sure to text my sister in law when I left AND returned so I didn’t end up like the 127 hours guy.

Now I am just hanging out and waiting for the return.

I think I smell them.

I’m out! Can’t waste my last couple of hours.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 55 Hours

  1. Kristin says:

    I am so freaking jealous!

Leave a Reply

