Less is More

Happy Thirft Share Monday!!!

Linking up with Apron Thrift Girl this week for a thrifty treasure party. Be sure to check out all the cool stuff people have rescued from the thrifts/garage sales of the world!

It was a great thrift week, even though there are not tons of pictures. I explored a new thrift store in another part of town. Most of what I picked up was for resell, but I didn’t think you would be too excited looking at a bunch of shoes and kids clothing, so I only shared the biggies in that category.

These wineglasses are made by Arcoroc. They are the Rosaline swirl pattern and I had 4 matching ones at home. I paid $1 each. These and the other 4 are heading for ebay. Hoping to get $50 for the set of 7.

This sweet little hamburger press spoke to me. I was completely drawn to it and couldn’t figure out why. I wasn’t even sure what it was at first. I fell in love with the roosters. It was $2 and I left it on the shelf until my last trip around the store. I showed it to my sister and she said my mom and dad had the exact same one and used it all the time. That is where my deja vu was coming from.

For $2 I took it home and am planning to make some patties for the grill next weekend.

That thrift also had some super cool green goblets, but I resisted. I have to many wineglasses/goblets as it is. They were marked $3 each and so I left them. They had awesome 1970’s amber colored goblets as well, but for $3 each I left them for someone else as I am realllllly trying to limit what I bring home.

These are some of my best Reselling finds from the past week or two. I also found another St. John Suit, but didn’t photograph it yet. The St John should go for $125, I paid $7. Don’t confues St. John with St. Johns Bay from JC Penneys. Big Difference.

Huge.

The tight curls leaped right off the shelf and into my cart! I paid $5 and will have no trouble getting $75 for them even though they are missing the clips. These are a hot item on ebay. Pageant moms go crazy for them.

My Buddy doll from 1991 is already listed for $90. He might sit for awhile, but someone will eventually fall in love with him.

Still sticking to my ‘no retail clothing’ pledge although I almost caved and bought the cutest shirt at TJ Maxx. I put it back on the hanger because I did not want to admit a fail to you guys. Pretty certain I can go the whole year now as my June goal is right around the corner and I haven’t died yet.

EXCEPT

I get a pass on Packer Superbowl clothing when I am in Wisconsin.

Definitely a need!

Home today with a sick little baby girl. Lots of cleaning and ebay listing. Hope you all have a fabulous week!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less is More

  1. Never knew curlers were a hot item!

Leave a Reply

