White Thrift Share

It’s a great day,

for a,

white thrift share!

Please go back and read that that singsong style in your head to the tune of Billy Idol’s ‘White Wedding’.

Thank you.

Linking up with Apron Thrift Girl for Thrift Share Monday!

Still not 100% after the accident. Neck is still stiff, chest is pretty sore and I cannot sit for long periods of time. These afflictions kept me out of the thrifts last week, which was tortuous. I have a date to go out this Friday and treasure hunt with my friend Jackie and I can’t wait.

I am a thrift addict.

Found these treasures a few weeks ago on what proved to be a very white thrift day.

Who could resist this?

Sweet little vintage baptism dress for $3. I am thinking from the 50’s. I had to rescue it.

I couldn’t find much info on Celeste New York. Google is obsessed with a restaurant of the same name, so if anyone knows anything about it, please chime in! It is going up on ebay, but first I am going to use it as a decoration for a baby shower I am helping with.

Another milk glass vase I did not already have! How many can there be? I paid 70 cents for this one. It has no markings, but I love it anyways.

More milk glass. I can’t stop myself.

Well that is not true, I never pick up the grape pattern milk glass. I just can’t get into it.

This divided relish plate was $3.

I love the back almost more than the front.

Oh!

Holy sweet little vintage beaded purses! I love it! It was $5, a little steep for me, but I needed to rescue it. I am going to put it on ebay. Hoping a lovely vintage bride will buy it.

Couldn’t find a lot of info on the label. Most of the info for Mr. John talked about a hatmaker. Maybe he segued into purses.

That’s it folks. I am itching to get back out there! Can’t keep me down!

Have a great week!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds, Uncategorized, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

