Memorial Day Thrift Share

Before I share my treasures, I would like to say a big hearty thank you to the veterans and current men & women serving in our military today!

THANK YOU!!

I am linking up with Apron Thrift Girl for a Memorial Day of treasure sharing!

It is Sunday afternoon and I am hauling you-know-what to get this posted because Holy Memorial Day miracles, SAVERS (my favorite thrift store) recently came out with a membership club card!!! Of course I am a charter member of that club…..

AND

Guess what?!?!?!

Club card members get can get the 50% sale early!

I KNOW!!!!

So tomorrow is the 50% holiday sale, but I can get the 50% anytime after 5pm tonight. You know I am heading over there to be first in the checkout line at 5pm!

It was a good week for treasures! Can you guess which pieces make me the happiest?

It’s these! Vintage sugar shaker and creamer set from Tupperware. My mom has had the sugar shaker for as long as I can remember. I didn’t even know there was a matching creamer until I spied them at the thrift. I seriously swear that I was JUST (like in the last few days) thinking how I wanted a sugar shaker like my moms and B-I-N-G-O, there it is on the shelf! I paid $1 for the set.

Insert warm fuzzies here….

Vintage Anchor Hocking cruet set. I originally thought they were milk glass, but the bottoms are clear. $3 for both. These are going on ebay, although I am struggling a bit with that decision.

This was $4. I think it is carnival glass, but am not 100% positive? Any experts out there?

I think this is going on ebay as soon as I can identify it a bit more.

Love this little footed bowl. It was $2. Still researching it. Glass can be stinkin hard to identify if it isn’t marked. Makes my head hurt.

My new coffee mug. 79 cents and worth every penny.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. Coffee just tastes better out of a good old ‘made in the USA’ vintage mug.

It just does.

I can’t resist a vintage yellow anything, so this buttery little pyrex dish has a new home now. $4 and Mr. Right is soooo happy about it.

At least it’s not milk glass.

Ok Peeps-I gotta go before all the good stuff is gone!

Peace Out

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in thrift, Thrift Store Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memorial Day Thrift Share

  1. Missy says:

    I have a similar orange carnaval glass punch bowl i bought in….wait for it….kingman!

  2. Sister Cindy says:

    Holy you know what. That is totally Auntie Helens sugar container!

  3. Your lidded buttery yellow pyrex dish is just like the one my mom used to make scalloped potatoes in. I think hers was more golden. I wonder if she still has it?

  4. Cassandra says:

    That item you’re thinking is carnival glass looks very similar to L.E. Smith items. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

