Hanging Out

I know I have super lame about posting lately. I am in a blogging funk and have been laying low lately.

We have also been busy dealing with accident aftermath. Buying a new car, dealing with insurance, running to the chiropractor 3 times a week. Throw in some nice weather and all the end of school activities and I start to lose my mind a little.

Looking forward to spending 5 weeks with my family in Wisconsin. Kids and I are leaving on the 20th of June and Mr. Right will join us on July 8th and then we will all head back together July 22.

Oh, and don’t get any big ideas about robbing our house while we are gone because we have secured a house/Buddy sitter and we have Neighbor John on patrol as well.

Can’t wait to walk by Lake Superior every day and hang out with my mom and sisters. Big plans for the 4th of July parade and also a family reunion in there.

Super needing the break.

I haven’t even hit the thrift store much (well, ‘much’ for me). Ebay has slowed way down and I am closing up my store until we get back.

I am still stiff and sore from the accident, which accounts for some of the slowdown and I am also a little tired and a little lazy.  We have been spending lots of time just ‘being’.

Does that make sense?

And we have been celebrating life whenever we can…..

Straight A honor roll for Gabs (and some other random kid)!

Made it through Kindergarten….PHEW!

Blueberries have been on sale for 99 cents a container the last 2 weeks. I LOVE blueberries. I have spent $22 on blueberries. This is kind of a cobbler/crisp. Like if a cobbler crust and a crisp topping got married, this is what their babies would look like. Will try to get that recipe up this week!

Hope you are all doing well and enjoying this first taste of summer!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Kids, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

