iPad in idaho

Ok, so I am here in Idaho (survived the 17 hour car ride) thinking I am super smart posting this on my iPad. except tI can’t figure out how to upload the pictures, so super sorry for the boring, picture-less update.

The car ride was actually not bad. I know it sounds like a death sentence to some of you, but really it went by fast and the kids were great.

Praise Jesus for built in DVD players.

Drove through Montana for an astonishingly long time and man it is gorgeous. I totally want to move there and sing ‘Home on the Range’ and live on a ranch and eat buffalo burgers or whatever it is that they eat in Montana.

At least until winter sets in.

Kids have been having a grand time riding the ATV type vehicle things, which I must admit seeing Max (he doesn’t go by Spike anymore) tearing around the yard made me wonder if our insurance would work in Idaho. Of course the first one to come away with an injury was Carly. Burned her leg dismounting the 3 wheeler.

Mr. Right is, I am sure, having a grand time today fly fishing with his dad. Yesterday Grandma Kelly and I took the kids to lunch and then the big kids and I headed to the theater for the Smurfs movie which I have seriously been excited about since forever ago.

Cute movie, except for I truly don’t think the Smurfs would have sought help from Doogie Howser, unless it was related to a medical emergency or something.

Heading out in a bit for some Back to School shopping and maybe a fun lunch and then the stock car races tonight.

Hope you all have a fabulous Wednesday!

P.S. I know there are typos in this post, but I cannot for the life of me get back to the spot to correct them. Lame iPad thing.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

