Catching Up

Ahhhh, the end of summer vacation.

Whoooop Whooooop!

Been busy traveling, celebrating birthdays, back to school shopping and escaping the baking Las Vegas heat.

Man.

I am ready for fall.

Kids go back to school Monday and for the first time in 9 years I will have exactly 14 child free hours each week. Mondays and Fridays from 8:30-3:30. I am seriously considering getting a bottle of champagne for Monday.

Then it is on to September, my favorite month, to be followed by October, Halloween, November cool down, Thanksgiving, parades, Christmas, etc.

September of course is hands down winner of my love.

Everything good happens in September. Football, my birthday, our anniversary.

LOVE September.

Must get through the next 3 days. Today is meet and greet at the school, tomorrow is definitely looking like a baking pie & pool day and Sunday family coming over to celebrate Carly’s birthday.

Hope you all have a blessed weekend. Looking forward to more blogging with my newfound free time.

See you Monday!

Here are some of the things we have been busy with this past week or so……

 

A quick trip to California with Mr. Right for father in laws surprise birthday party. No idea why Mr. Right thinks it is hilarious to make goofy faces in every picture he is in, while I clearly do not think it is hilarious. Also no idea who that woman is and no idea how to crop the picture so she is not in it.

Baby girl turned 3 on the 21st. She gets another party this week with family.

That is not Mr. Right pushing her around. It’s my friend Neal. Much slimmer than Mr. Right.

And has more tattoos.

Look at her little face!

Trip to Shark Reef. Max’s highlight of the summer.

Not easy to get a shark picture.

Shark face.

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

