Happenings

Prepare for total random stream of consciousness post please.

So I totally tried Caramel flavored Bugles last night and LORDY they are good. I carefully measured out my weight watchers portion ( a lousy 2/3 cup for 4 points = rip off) and then proceeded to eat my way through the bag.

WOW.

Get some.

Have to go back on weight watchers because my pants are getting tight and my muffin top is turning into more of a loaf of bread overhang, which is unfortunate.

So what I do is eat about 6 points during the day and save all my points for wine and Bugles.

Works for me.

OH HAPPY DAY! The Middle and Modern Family premieres are tonight. CANNOT wait. Saving my points for wine and Trader Joes minty candy things.

Have been working hard on Gabby’s campaign run for student council treasurer.

Thought up the slogan myself and I do think it is the catchiest although her opponent’s “Count On Nick” was pretty good too. The penny definitely gives her the edge though.

I REALLLLLLY want to make corn chowder this weekend, but it is supposed to be 97 degrees on Saturday and I just can’t get behind soup on a 97 degree day.

Have been crazy listing on ebay making some $$$ to pay for my ticket to the Packer game in a few weeks! WOOoooHOOoooo!

GO PACK GO

Speaking of that, I am kinda chewing my fingernails off this week in anticipation of the game this Sunday vs. Chicago Bears even though ‘They Still Suck’.

Everyone in Wisconsin gets that joke, I guarantee.

That is what is happening, running through my mind.

Student Council elections are Friday, so I will update you on the outcome because I know none of you will rest easy till then.

Looking for a fun and healthy (oxymoron) recipe for this weekend to share with you, but will probably end up with some fatty chocolate caramel delight instead.

Cheerio!

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

