OCTOBER! HOLLA!

Can’t believe it is a week into October and I haven’t posted!

Super slacking in October I guess.

Had a very relaxing time putting out the Halloween decorations last night with the kids.

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

Super relaxed after that.

Of course we are starting to map out our plans for this year’s scarecrow. A trip to Savers is in order to find him/her something to wear and I’ll have to remember to grab the bag of shredded paper from the office and be sure that the vacuum cleaner is in good working order.

Oh! And two puppies in the scarecrow making mix this year.

Hmmmmm

How much wine will this require?

Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

Made these the other day. I regret using mini chips, they just don’t pack enough chocolate punch, know what I mean? I think mini chips are only good for pancakes.

You want to use realllllly ripe bananas. Like gross, black ones. They have the most banana flavor, awful looking though they are.

I suppose I should have made pumpkin cookies, but I had 3 black bananas and I LOVE a good chocolate chip banana cookie.

PSA (Public Service Announcement for you slower folks):

There is a pumpkin shortage this year. Buy your pumpkins early for carving and buy your canned pumpkin early for baking or you will end up buying it from the pumpkin profiteers on ebay.

Of which I am one.

Back to the banana cookies….

Big mistake

Looooove butter & sugar!

LOVE. IT.

I used super healthy whole wheat flour. Next time I am using half white and half whole wheat. The whole wheat sucks some of the moisture out of these. Of course you wouldn’t notice the lack of moisture so much if you used regular sized chocolate chips.

Regret.

See what I mean?!?!?!?!

Stupid Mini Chips So-I am trying to get back into the bloggin thing. Max is reading this as I type, which kind of gets on my nerves.

True story.

I already have 2-3 new recipes lined up for next week and a fabulous fall craft, PLUS a super duper awesome thrift share….. so keep checking back!

BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup white sugar
2/3 cup butter, softened
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup mashed bananas
2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Use parchment paper covered cookie sheets for best results. Sift the flour, baking powder, salt, and baking soda together, and set aside.

Cream the butter with the sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in the eggs and vanilla. Mix in the mashed bananas. Add the flour mixture, and stir until just combined. Stir in the chocolate chips. Drop by spoonfuls onto prepared cookie sheets.

Bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes or until they turn golden.

 

About Janice

I am 40 years old. Loving life and (finally) being a grown up. I have 3 great kids that sometimes make me want to drink copious amounts of wine. I have been married to my amazing husband since 2001. I have more great girlfriends than you can shake the proverbial stick at. Join me in this adventure that is my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

